About Us

Bringing floodplain professionals together to promote common sense floodplain development for Montana.

Our Story

About What We Do & How We Got Here

The Association of Montana Floodplain Managers is dedicated to helping support floodplain managers across the state by providing helpful training and resources. We believe that the better educated our floodplain managers are, the better we will all be when it comes to floodplain safety and preparation.

AMFM members directly benefit from discounted rates for conferences, technical training, and networking opportunities. If you are interested in joining our organization, visit our membership page to learn more about rates and benefits.


Meet Your Board Officers


Pam Vosen, CFM

Fergus County, Planning Director

712 W. Main Street, Suite 101
Lewistown, MT 59457
(406) 535-9046

Member since: 2006

Vice Chairman

Ben Fennelly, PE, CFM

HDR, Inc

682 S Ferguson, Ste. 1
Bozeman, MT 59718
(406) 577-5019 Benjamin.Fennelly@hdrinc.com

Member Since: 2012


Todd Klietz, RS, CFM

Missoula County

200 W. Broadway
Missoula, MT 59802
(406) 258-4841

Member Since: 2002


Jennifer Johnson, CFM, PE

Montana Department of Transportation

2327 University Way
Bozeman, MT 59715
(406) 672-4879                                    jjohnson@mt.gov

Member Since: 2013

Central Director

Sean O'Callaghan, CFM

Gallatin County Planning Director

311 W. Main St. #108
Bozeman, MT 59715
(406) 582-3130 sean.ocallaghan@gallatin.mt.gov

Member Since:

Eastern Director

Samantha Malenovsky, CFM

City of Miles City

PO Box 910
Miles City, MT. 59301
(406) 237-3493

Member Since: 2012

Western Director

Eric Anderson, P.E., CFM

WGM Group

1111 E. Broadway
Missoula, MT 59802 eanderson@wgmgroup.com

Member Since:

Executive Director

Larry Schock, CFM

Regional Engineering Specialist Montana DNRC

2705 Spurgin Rd. Bldg C
Missoula, MT. 59806
(406) 542-5885
lschock@mt.gov Original

Member: 1998

DNRC Liaison

Traci Sears, CFM

NFIP Coordinator
Montana DNRC
Water Operations Bureau

1424 9th Ave.
Helena, MT. 59620
(406) 444-6654

Member Since: 2000

DES Liaison

Andrew Long

Montana DES

1956 Mt. Majo Street
Fort Harrison, MT 59636
(406) 324-4875

Member Since: 2019:


Get In Touch

Contact someone from the association and get your floodplain questions answered.

Email Us

General Email: mtfloods@mtfloods.org

Conference Email: conference@mtfloods.org

Webmaster: webmaster@mtfloods.org


Get In Touch

Mailing Address:
PO Box 1305
Helena, MT. 59601